Home About The Dorian Awards Media Wit of the Week Members Join Us
Facebook Twitter  
Past Winners
  1. Via its Dorian Awards, the Gay and Lesbian Entertainment Critics Association honors its picks for the year’s finest in film and television, “from mainstream to gaystream.” 

    GALECA members vote on the Dorian Awards in a purely democratic fashion. All members are encouraged to name their top 3 choices per category in the nominating round, then their sole choice per category in the final round. 

    Announced each January, the Dorians are named with a nod to the great and gay wit Oscar Wilde, of course!


    Film of the Year

    Director of the Year (Film or Television)

    Film Performance of the Year — Actress

    Film Performance of the Year — Actor

    LGBTQ Film of the Year

    Foreign Language Film of the Year

    Screenplay of the Year (original or adapted)

    Visually Striking Film of the Year
    (honoring a production of stunning beauty, from art direction to cinematography)

    Documentary of the Year (theatrical release, TV airing or DVD release)

    Unsung Film of the Year

    Campy Flick of the Year

    TV Drama of the Year

    TV Comedy of the Year

    TV Performance of the Year — Actor

    TV Performance of the Year — Actress

    TV Musical Performance of the Year

    LGBTQ TV Show of the Year

    TV Current Affairs Show of the Year

    Unsung TV Show of the Year

    Campy TV Show of the Year

    The ‘We’re Wilde About You’ Rising Star Award

    Wilde Wit of the Year
    (honoring a performer, writer or commentator whose observations both challenge and amuse)

    Wilde Artist of the Year
    (honoring a truly groundbreaking force in the field of film, theater and/or television)

    Timeless Award
    (to an actor or performer whose exemplary career is marked by character, wisdom and wit)

Copyright 2011— GALECA — all rights reserved. | site by stump'd